GupShup, Pakistan Discussion Forum, Urdu Poetry, Send Free SMS to Pakistan, Free Urdu Courses, IT News, Pakistan Politics
HomeSend Free SMSCalendarFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistLog inContact Us

Share |

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Junior Member
Junior Member

Warning :
Number of posts : 365
Age : 34
Location : pakistan
Reputation : 0
Points : 1095
Registration date : 2014-10-22

PostSubject:   Sat 11 Apr 2015, 8:32 am

ISLAMABAD: Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has issued the tax directory for the year 2014, which shows that 1,040 of total 1169 legislators, including all members of the Senate, the National Assembly and the provincial assemblies, have filed their income tax returns.
Federal Finance Minister Ishaq Dar said that due process is being adopted for the remaining parliamentarians, who had failed to file income tax returns.
According to details, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif paid Rs2.61 million tax during 2014. Senate Chairman Raza Rabbai paid Rs685,707, Finance Minister Ishaq Dar Rs 2.29 million, Interior Minister Ch Nisar Rs641,284, Defence Minister Khawaja Asif Rs311,638, Petroleum Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi Rs2.21 million, Railways Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique Rs2.04 million, Planning Minister Ahsan Iqbal Rs130,749, Information Minister Pervaiz Rashid Rs313,681and National Assembly Speaker Ayaz Sadiq paid Rs 327,895 income tax during 2014.
Meanwhile, Opposition Leader in National Assembly Syed Khurshid Shah paid Rs100,054 income tax, PTI Chairman Imran Khan Rs218,237 tax, JUI-F Amir Maulana Fazlur Rehman Rs15,688, Awami Muslim League Chief Sheikh Rasheed Rs303,893, Dr Farooq Sattar of MQM Rs89,935, Shah Mahmood Qureshi Rs1.5 million, Dr Shireen Mazari Rs1.1 million, Pervaiz Elahi Rs1.34 million, Ghulam Ahmad Bilour of ANP Rs17,271 and former Speaker National Assembly Dr Fehmida Mirza paid Rs59,281.
MNA Hamza Shehbaz Sharif paid Rs 4.88 million tax, MNA Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao Rs 1.68 million, former KP Chief Minister Ameer Haider Khan Hoti Rs 31,377, National Assembly Standing Committee on Finance Chairman Omar Ayub Khan Rs 3.48 million, Prime Ministerís Son in Law Cap (r) Mohammad Safdar Rs 39,900, PTI MNA Asad Omar Rs 489,457, Minister of State for Water and Power Abid Sher Ali paid Rs 112,415, PTI MNA Shafqat Mahmood Rs 72,095 and PPP MNA Faryal Talpur paid Rs 4.8 million.
Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif paid Rs 5.13 million tax, Sindh CM Qaim Ali Shah Rs 111,772, KP CM Pervaiz Khattak Rs660,619 and Balochistan CM Dr Malik paid Rs 63,443 income tax.
Leader of House in the Senate Raja Zafarul Haq paid Rs 99,446, Leader of Opposition in Senate Aitzaz Ahsan Rs 10.2 million, Senate Deputy Chairman Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri Rs 30,169, PPP Senator Rehman Malik Rs 17,379, MQM Senator Farogh-e-Naeem Rs 100.6 million, former Finance Minister Saleem Mandviwalla Rs 1.2 million and ANP Senator Shahi Syed paid Rs 622,569.
The senators who did not pay any tax last year are Gul Bushra, Mir Naimatullah Zehri, Muhammad Usman Khan Kakar, Sardar Muhammad Azam, Shahbaz Khan Durrani, Hilal-ur-Rehman, Iqbal Zafar Jhagra, Maulana Ataur Rehman, Azam Khan Hoti, Muhammad Javed Abbasi, Sirajul Haq, Sittara Ayaz, Saleem Zia and Nighat Mirza.
Addressing the launching ceremony of Parliamentarians and General Tax Directories in Islamabad, Finance Minister Ishaq Dar said first time tax directories have been published for the second consecutive year. The minister said the number of taxpayers in the country has gone beyond 0.8 million.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum :: 
PPK Hungama
 :: Events & Politics of the World
Jump to:  

View My Stats
Powered by © phpBB Version 2.0

Copyright © 2011 - 2013 All Rights Reserved

Copying of any contents of is strictly prohibited
Please send an email to administrator "" from your official email address if you believe that any content should not be on this site, Thanks.
| Contact Us | Advertise With Us | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Disclaimer | Send Free SMS to Pakistan - Send Fast SMS to Pakistan | new year sms |

| Canon Lenses Pakistan |